Weekend Reading

Classic Russian Easter cake, also known as Kulich. If you're curious, it doesn't taste nearly as cute as it looks.

Classic Russian Easter cake, also known as Kulich. In case you’re curious, it doesn’t taste nearly as cute as it looks.

Having just acquired an iphone, I’ve been amusing myself trying out different apps. One of my favourites so far is Instapaper, which lets you download articles to read later, with or without a wifi connection. Simple, but so handy. The app costs something like $3, but with my 3-hour daily commute it’s worth it.

Seeing as I’ve now read so many articles, I thought I’d share a few classics; those of you in Russia may like some light reading for the Orthodox Easter weekend:

  • I think celebrity gossip is fascinating; luckily, so does Anne Helen Petersen. This article of hers, on Gloria Swanson, is probably my favourite.:

“When I die, my epitaph should read: She Paid the Bills. That’s the story of my private life.” –Gloria Swanson

  • Good advice for all relationships, romantic and otherwise.

The days are long, the weather is warm. Have a splendid weekend!

-Sarah



Leave a Reply

